work and travel

Customer reviews

Ratings, experiences, opinions

CareMed insurance plans and website are constantly adapted to travelers' needs. Therefore, we are very thankful for your valuable feedback. Previous reviews and opinions are shown so that other travelers can profit from these experiences.

Do you want to leave your review on CareMed?

Your suggestions are greatly appreciated. We look forward to your feedback concerning our insurance plans, our service or the application process, for example. You may submit your suggestions easily online.

 

DatumCommentAuthor
31.08.2017Sehr nette und kompetente Beratung beim Abschluss und Verlängerung von Care Med Auslandsreisekrankenversicherung. Kann ich weiter empfehlen...T. V.
17.08.2017Really helpful as I had trouble with part of tbdue to me clicking the wrong choice but it was easily Resolved with the help of your team!! Very happy and pleased with this 😀 😀 😀I.S.
09.08.2017I found all of the application procedures very easy. I just had some doubts about the plans, but the customer service was very efficient and answered my e-mail at the first working day. Also in my opinion, CareMed offers a big range of plans for a fair price.V.C. Brazil
08.08.2017I have been very pleased with the CareMed service. When first searching a few years ago, I found their website very easy to navigate and also informative.
Since then I have taken policies out/renewed policies with ease and have found the staff very helpful in solving my difficulties... I have not had to make any claim but am confident that the process would go smoothly based on experiences thus far.
H. S. Perth and Kinross
07.07.2017I received excellent and professional service from CareMed. The emails were considerate, helpful and dealt with the issue efficiently. I will definitely be using the organisation again to sort future insurance. Thank you. P. M. UK
07.07.2017Very relieved!After giving a negative feedback report earlier this week for delays in settlement and a lack of correspondance I received immediate response from caremed and an explanation. A few days later and I have received proof of repayment.Thank you Caremed I will continue to support and recommend your services!R. R.
03.07.2017No replies to claims for weeks, multiple responders but no progress. Why no issues with my partner with claims in the past but soon as I claim for the same and other ailments experienced on holiday there seems to be an issue and massive delays and obvious confusion in Caremed with random emails.
What is going on?
I advertise your Caremed more than anyone I know and now I am feeling regret.

CareMed Feedback:
Please see below related comment.

R.R., 07.07.2017:
Very relieved! After giving a negative feedback report earlier this week for delays in settlement and a lack of correspondance I received immediate response from caremed and an explanation. A few days later and I have received proof of repayment. Thank you Caremed I will continue to support and recommend your services!

R. R.
28.06.2017Vielen Dank für die schnelle und unkomplizierte Möglichkeit, eine Versicherung auch nach Ausreise abzuschließen. Die Telefongespräche und E-Mails waren zuverlässig, schnell und sehr nett.H.O. Germany
14.06.2017Meine verzweifelte Internetsuche, nach einem Versicherungsschutz für meine bevorstehende Reise (...), hat nach einen unheimlich freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Gespräch mit Frau H. ein Ende gefunden. Nach einem ausführlichen Telefongespräch und einer hilfsbereiten Zusammenfassung per Email habe ich meine Versicherung in kürzester Zeit abschließen können.
Vielen Dank dafür!
F.B.
22.05.2017Ich war sehr beeindruckt von der Kundenfreundlichkeit von CareMed. Ich hatte ein echtes Problem und Frau Schwering hat mir sofort geholfen -- nicht nur mit der Lösung zu meinem Problem sondern auch mit grosser Freundlichkeit ... und das so früh am Morgen in Deutschland. K.M. Germany
22.05.2017Ich wurde sehr freundlich und schnell beraten und die unkomplizierte Registrierung für eine Auslandskrankenversicherung haben mich sehr überzeugt!R. J. Germany
03.04.2017Signing up for the insurance went very well. I somehow paid for a plan with a deductible, but when I raised it right after, I was helped immediately. A link was sent and I was able to adjust the plan the way I wanted in minutes. Thanks for the swift support!W.B. Singapore
28.03.2017Unglaublich guter Service.
Ob beim Anruf in der bonner Centrale oder bei der Anwendung.
Sicherer geht es nicht.
Und das hier ist keine fake Bewertung!!
Sehr kompetent und hilfreich.
Danke!
P.S. Ohne Euch hätte ich aus dem Ausiland zurückkommen müssen.
M.S. Germany
18.02.2017Die einzige Versicherung die mir so spontan eine Police angeboten hat. Super schneller und freundlicher Service per E-Mail. Gerne wieder!M. K. Germany
03.02.2017This is the second time that I choose CareMed as my travel insurance. I can notice right away how serious and commited they are. They have always been so helpful with all the queries and doubts.

I highly recommend it and I will choose it in my further travels.
M. R. Mexico
02.02.2017To whom it may concern,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you one of your customer service colleagues - Katrin. She is very kind and patient for answering my oversea call and sending me a detailed email afterward.

Very efficient working style in any case. Good job. And thank you again...
W.A.
30.01.2017Was für eine erfrischende und positive Erfahrung im Versicherungsdschungel!
Vielen lieben Dank für die superfreundliche, unbürokratische und kompetente Hilfe!
Ich werde Sie bedingungslos weiterempfehlen, Danke :)
C.S. Germany
06.01.2017Super-nette Beratung! Gut erklärt und sehr unkompliziert, vielen Dank!T. S. Germany
02.01.2017Sehr schnelle und freundliche Hilfe in nicht so einfacher Situation. Vielen Dank!D.S. Germany
26.11.2016CareMed has provided me with great customer service. I've bought traveler's insurance with them a few times now. I've never had to use it but it's cheap and I can have it for longer than 6 months which is what I need. A. S. Canada
18.11.2016Sehr nette, schnelle und unkonventionelle Betreuung am Telefon. Immer wieder sehr sehr gerne. Nur empfehlenswert!S. G. Germany
28.09.2016Sehr uebersichtlich. Schneller Service. Freundliche Mitarbeiter. Danke schoenN. M. Germany
14.09.2016... So, thank you, CareMed, for quickly responding to my queries, and for making the online application process so simple.S.P. Canada
06.09.2016Application process was quite easy. As well the costumer care assistance was wonderful.K.A.
25.08.2016The service of Caremed is full of humanness. I appreciate it a lot for they timely reply my e-mail and solve my problem efficiently.I suppose that the Caremed is worth to trust.C. Z. China
26.07.2016Thanks to customer reviews, we would like to draw your attention to certain limitations & exclusions.

CareMed Feedback:
Each feedback helps us to review our processes and satisfy the need for additional information.
Your comments give us the opportunity to point to the basics of TRAVEL INSURANCE as it always includes certain limitations. These are indicated on the website prior to the CareMed application as well as in the complete policy wording “Terms and conditions”. The benefit limitations on out-patient treatments appear also on the insurance confirmation available right after enrollment.
Certainly travel insurance differs from a local health insurance and an expatriate insurance and it is essential to check the benefits in order to make the right choice. We warmly request to contact our claims center in order to get information on coverage of specific treatments. Such advice prior to treatments may avoid additional costs. The claims analysts are always pleased to assist.

CM
17.06.2016What a great company Caremed is!... the best product for Travel/Medical insurance ... Their prices are competitive and the customer service has always been excellent. I can highly recommend this company to travellers worldwide.K.H. United Kingdom
28.04.2016These are very respectful, courteous and knowledgeable folks. I have just taken out two seperate travel policies for my daughter's upcoming travel. I feel confidant that I have made the correct choice with CareMed.G.C. USA
27.04.2016Easy process online and very efficient staff with quick reply to inquiries.
I would Highly recommend CareMed for any insurance for traveling and working abroad.
C. O. Ireland
13.04.2016The customer service has been exceptional. The policy was easy to carry out and staff were helpful and knowledgeable when answering questions.
Only suggestion is to allow policies to be filled out for more than one applicant at a time.

CareMed Feedback:
Thanks for your nice comment and your suggestion. For insurance technical requirements, each person has to be enrolled individually as we offer different insurance plans depending on age, destination and personal situation.
After submission of the first application, it is possible to enter further applications. This way, the system will keep some information to shorten the process.

P. P. Australia
08.04.2016I was very impressed with Caremed's unlimited medical coverage. I was only covered for 120 days by my bank and ... I was afraid I would be left uncovered for the duration of my trip. I emailed Caremed and within 48 hours had the coverage I needed for the rest of my sabbatical in India.

Their service was prompt and easy and with unlimited medical coverage, I'm now relieved I can enjoy the rest of my trip.
J. W. UK
18.01.2016I strongly recommend CareMed, it is perfect for young travellers who need to go abraod for studing, working or just for enjoying life. Competitive prices and a wide range of benefits! And in case of help the costumer service is very quick and efficient. D. F. Italy
29.12.2015I have been a regular user of Caremed when traveling to Europe with my Family. The application process is straightforward and the policy documents are clear. More than that, customer service representatives are very professional, able to quickly clear any doubts and issues. I highly recommend Caremed services.J. E. Panama
03.12.2015CareMed is always prepared for providing services and solutions to clients with great passion. I have had several enquiries regarding my insurance plan terms and conditions, for each time CareMed replied to me promptly and perfectly solved my problems and questions. CareMed team members especially Ms. K.S. and Mr. M.P. are always passionate and patient to customers and aim at providing best service.P. T. China
22.10.2015Great service, I got my insurance in seconds after purchasing it. Very kind after sale service. Cancellation within hours which is really fast. I'm definitely going to purchase a new one from Caremed if needed. Thank you.I. B., Morocco
13.10.2015It's very convenient to buy the insurance on-line which provides clear definitions, terms and policy. After the purchase, confirmation is received just a few minutes later. The whole process is user friendly and easily accessible.L. I., Portugal
30.09.2015I needed a work accident cover insurance for my 2 weeks work experience in Italy and this was the most affordable cover.C. M., UK
06.08.2015Ich wollte mich für Ihre schnelle und unkomplizierte Arbeit aber auch für Ihre Freundlichkeit bedanken. Ich bin sehr zufrieden und kann CareMed nur weiter empfehlen.
MERCI BEAUCOUP! MfG
M.S., Senegal
06.08.2015While searching the internet to find out if I could buy a travel insurance for my child who had already travelled overseas, I came across Care-Med. I wrote to Care-Med a couple of times to seek clarifications on some aspects unique to my situation. Both Katrin and Nadja from Care-Med were prompt in their replies and gave detailed unbiased advice. As such, I was able to decide quickily on the best policy that would serve my needs. Thank you once again for the wonderful service, Katrin and Nadja! L.F., Singapore
06.07.2015Der Kundenservice von CareMed kümmert sich stets sehr schnell und unkompliziert um die Anliegen der Kunden.F. H. Germany
16.06.2015I've been happy with CareMed as it has covered my emergencies at the Doctor in the U.S., Germany and Argentina.

Contact Service is great as one always gets an answer pretty soon, when per Email. And if one calls, help is also guaranteed and staff is friendly.

I don't have any negative feedback for CareMed overall.

I've had recommended it already to friends traveling or working abroad, as it was once recommended to me by someone when I first left my country to do an Internship in the U.S. in California.

Just keep up the good work.
D. B., Mexico
13.04.2015Ich bin sehr beeindruckt mit der Effizienz und dem Service insbesondere von Frau K.S. und Herrn M.P..

Alle Anfragen wurden umgehend beantwortet und Dokumentationen wurden mir schnellstmöglich zur Verfügung gestellt.

Gute Arbeit.
I.B.-B., Germany
24.02.2015Einfacher Abschluss mit großem Bonus da es auch aus dem Ausland möglich ist. Einziger negativer hierbei, dass es nur Monatsweise geht und meines erachten ein paar Euros teurer ist.

Reminder zum Ablauf der Versicherung ist top (ich bin nicht allzu gut organisiert :D)

Kein Schadensfall von daher keine Angaben hierzu.

Gerne wieder
C.G.
27.01.2015Sometime during 2014 CareMed (presumably because of increased US operations which brought them under the jurisdiction of the US embargo) removed Cuba from their Worldwide policies. Completely understood.

However, in December 2014 President Obama announced the restoration of diplomatic relations and the removal of most sanctions. OFAC and the US Treasury worked extremely quickly to rewrite the rules which came into force on January 16th 2015. (They had already been available to download for some time to allow companies to prepare for the changes.) So, the big question is - When will CareMed get round to restoring Cuba to its policies??

CareMed Feedback:
The OFAC sanctions are very unfortunate. It is our objective to be allowed to insure travelers worldwide.
We are glad about the current discussion on higher levels and are hoping for an early positive outcome. As soon as CareMed is authorized to insure travelers in Cuba, we will immediately communicate it and make the applicable adaptations on our website.

01.08.2015:
We are happy to notify that CareMed is able to provide travel insurance for destination Cuba. Due to the pleasing approach between the USA and Cuba, we are now allowed again to insure people traveling to Cuba.
Adaptations have been made to our website, you may get an insurance quote easily online.

B. B., UK
08.10.2014I just purchased the Caremed Travel policy after realising that I forgot to get insurance a few days after leaving home. It is so great that Caremed provide an option for this scenario because I am sure it happens all the time. It was made extra easy by Anna Katharina Houben answering my call - with no long waiting times on hold like I have experienced with other insurance companies. Anna was quick to help clarify on the terms and conditions and very fast responding when I wanted to confirm by email. I would definitely recommend that if you find yourself in the same situation - having already left home without insurance, that you don't waste any time and just go with CareMed straight away! Thanks Anna for your help :)T. D. Singapore
07.08.2014Cuando se piensa viajar a un país por primera vez, es necesario un seguro confiable. Y pensar en CareMed primero es una excelente idea. Brindan una ayuda excepcional!C. D. C., Bolivia
23.06.2014Such a clear and simple application procedure. Very impressed with your Gold Policy cover and the clever idea of providing a 'cut off and keep' insurance certificate at the top of your payment confirmation.S. T. UK
03.01.2014Freundlicher und schneller Service! Frau Schwering hat meine Anfrage sofort bearbeitet und mir geholfen, meine Versicherung im Ausland anzupassen. Vielen Dank!L.V. Germany
07.11.2013I would like to say what an excellent advisor Katrin is. She has answered all my queries and concerns quickly and in a very professional manner. She is an asset to your company.M.A., UK
21.10.2013I cannot recommend CareMed highly enough! \n\nThe ease at which I could take our insurance with them, as well as the service I received from the team - in particular from Katrin in Germany - was just a breath of fresh air in the chaos of travel and medical insurance! \n\nThey offer such international insurance, in a wide variety of languages - and it\'s just so easy to sign up for and extend! \n\nI am thrilled with the policy as well as the service, and the simple yet effective website - I will certainly recommend CareMed to anyone looking for international travel insurance!F.A. South Africa
24.09.2013Just want to say Great Job on the part of Annabelle Franco and Katrin Schwering. They responded quickly to email, fully answered my questions and made me feel I was dealing with a quality organization. We're dealing with a 2 to 4 month window to get our long term visa approved and having the ability to change our start date of coverage based on the final approval date helps us adjust our 13 month policy to the actual time we need to be covered for the 12 months we plan to spend in Spain. Thanks again for all the help and understanding.R.B. USA
03.08.2013Finding travel insurance for more than one month of leisure travel to add-on after study abroad seemed next to impossible, until I found CareMed Plus travel insurance. The professionals there have been most responsive and helpful. K.M. USA
19.07.2013CareMed Au Pair insurance is perfect for our requirements; providing Health, Accident and Personal Liability cover while my daughter is working for three weeks as an Au Pair in France and also when she is on holiday and travelling worldwide.
Responses to my queries from CareMed were very prompt and thorough, thus helping to reassure me that I have bought a comprehensive and reputable policy for my daughter. The online application process is simple and once purchased, your personalised documents are available online making them accessible worldwide for reference and claim purposes. Hopefully my daughter will have no reason to put in a claim but the process for doing so appears very straightforward.
K.B. UK
05.07.2013I bought CareMed travel health insurance a few days ago for the extension of my residence permit as my old ACE insurcance is going to expire. The online purchase process is very simple and convenient. And it works very well with my application for the extension of my residence permit. When I consulted the custome service about my doubts, the lady replied very promptly. I do not have any claims for the moment, if there is any problems, I will keep you update.L.Z. China
26.07.2012From my end, as a parent on the other side of the world, I was most reassured that I could purchase insurance for her whilst she is overseas - something that was not available to me here in Australia (the laws around this have changed in recent years). I do thank you for your clear and prompt advise and assistance in all my inquiries. J. W. Australia
19.06.2012I recently purchased CareMed travelers' insurance for an extended trip abroad. The online process couldn't have been easier, and the customer service representative I corresponded with was both prompt and helpful in her responses to my questions. I haven't had to put in any claims yet, but judging by the application process, that will also be an easy process!H.C. USA
29.06.2011Wir haben nun bereits das zweite Mal die Au Pair Versicherung bei CareMed abgeschlossen und sind sehr zufrieden. Diese Versicherung ist günstiger als die Schweizer Versicherung und bietet einen umfangreichen Schutz mit einem super Service. Abgeschlossen habe ich die Versicherung für mein Au Pair ganz unkompliziert online. Die Dokumente der Versicherung gibt es auch in Englisch, so dass mein Au Pair die Informationen leicht verstehen konnte. Bei Fragen halfen mir die Mitarbeiter schnell weiter. Ich kann diese Au Pair Versicherung anderen Gastfamilien nur weiterempfehlen.F.S., Schweiz

 

Certified Payment

PCI Compliance

Memberships

WYSE travel
OITS
IAPA

Awards

CareMed Star Award